Parikrama – But It Rained!

One of the best rock songs composed by an Indian band ever. I remember college days when I used to listen to this song back to back day and night… This is still one of my all time favorites. Click here to know more about Parikrama.

Lyrics

Wrapped in a polythene tucked away safe in my mind
A little goodbye maybe or just a passing smile

The birds fly away to the southern sky searching a home
A bunch of paper flowers or a little boy left all alone
Can somebody hear me I’m screaming from so far away
Morning who will calm you now, the evening is eclipsed again

Well does life get any better
More yesterday than today
How I thought the sun would shine tomorrow
But it rained . . .

They justified the cause for which Daddy might give up his life
It’s been so long, so long a time, still I miss Daddy at night
The ache is long gone but the never keeps staring along
The waters in the seas are high
and all the sand castles have drowned

Well does life get any better
More yesterday than today
How I thought the sun would shine tomorrow
But it rained . . .

~ by Rajeev on December 3, 2006.

4 Responses to “Parikrama – But It Rained!”

  1. Hi Parikrama
    I am shekhar from Pune .I play But it rained song everyday
    I proud of you parikrama that you are Indian music group
    Sir i will meet you once time in my life this is my wish
    thank you sir

  2. But it Rained – rocks….keep it up guys

  3. Oh wow, this is strange lol… I am a member of wordpress too and surprisingly enough I just blogged about this song. Strangely enough we have the theme too on the webpages.

    I must say, I am sitting here in USA but still this song touches my spirit and I can, till this day, feel the pain of all the ones that have been lost…

  4. what!!! is this parikrama’s space. i’ve been on wordpress for nearly a year…
    i wrote the lyrics by listening to the song. when i read the lyrics here, i realised mine were slightly off…. if u want to have a laugh just visit my space and check it out… its the latest post.

    unfortunately i have only 2 of their songs (bt it rained and load up)… need to get more.

    am in SA, and some of my friends here also really liked the song… very pink floyd.

Leave a comment